Dairy Branch Tributary Wastewater Improvements — Phase 3
Park Road and McDonald Avenue corridor, Sedgefield, Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Sourced project intelligence. Blank fields are shown as “Not yet verified.” Estimates and schedules can change. Check official procurement notices for current deadlines and terms.
Project overview
- Infrastructure Sector
- Water & Wastewater
- Project Type
- Sanitary sewer replacement and capacity improvement
- Location
- Park Road and McDonald Avenue corridor, Sedgefield, Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
- Project Owner / Agency / Developer
- Charlotte Water — City of Charlotte
- Project Description
- Phase 3 gravity sewer installation/replacement with roadway crossing and restoration works.
- Estimated Project Value
- USD 2.5–4.5 million — city-listed construction budget range; total project cost not disclosed
- Funding Source
- Not yet verified
Schedule & delivery
- Project Stage
- Construction
- Expected Procurement Date
- Not yet verified
- Construction Start
- 2026 — August mobilization in schedule table; September in October narrative
- Estimated Completion
- 2027 — issuer narrative says October; general table approximately December; exact date unresolved
- Delivery Method
- Not yet verified
- Major Scope / Components
- Sanitary sewer; intersection crossings; road excavation; traffic control; surface restoration
Project team
- Key Organizations Involved
- Not yet verified
- Prime Contractor / Construction Manager
- Not yet verified
- Engineering / Design Firm
- Not yet verified
- Technology / Equipment Providers
- Not yet verified
- Decision Makers / Project Contacts
- Jeffrey ‘Mac’ McClanahan · Jeffrey.McClanahan@charlottenc.gov · 704-995-7489
Procurement & opportunities
- Current RFPs / RFQs / Bid Opportunities
- Not yet verified
- Upcoming RFPs / Procurement Opportunities
- Not yet verified
- Contract Value / Package Size
- Not yet verified
- Workforce Requirements
- Not yet verified
- Supplier / Subcontractor Opportunities
- Not yet verified
- Website / Procurement Portal
- Official project / procurement website ↗
Progress & intelligence
- Permitting / Regulatory Status
- Not yet verified
- Major Milestones
- Not yet verified
- Recent Project Updates
- Not yet verified
- Challenges / Risks
- Issuer schedule conflict: October versus December 2027 completion; all-in cost and contractor not disclosed.
- Last Updated
- 2026-10-15
Charlotte Water is installing and replacing sanitary sewer infrastructure along Park Road and McDonald Avenue in Charlotte’s Sedgefield area. Phase 3 includes gravity sewer work, intersection crossings, roadway excavation, phased traffic management and surface restoration.
The city lists a US$2.5–4.5 million construction budget. This published range is not a single award price or a verified all-in project cost. The reviewed page does not identify the construction contractor.
An October 2026 update describes an October 6–7 intersection closure followed by northbound Park Road restrictions scheduled October 8–December 8. The work is intended to increase wastewater capacity and improve reliability.
The issuer’s schedule is internally inconsistent: the October narrative anticipates September 2026–October 2027, while the general table lists August 2026 mobilization and approximately December 2027 completion. This profile records work under construction and a 2027 completion horizon without selecting an unsupported exact finish date.
Charlotte Water project page, budget and October update · Project Atlas. Official project contact: Jeffrey.McClanahan@charlottenc.gov. Source reviewed October 15, 2026.